RSS

Focus

09 Jan

In my time playing WoW, I have drifted from focusing on this or that thing at various times. From raiding, to PvP, to quest leveling alts, to building twinks; I have went from one activity to another. But actually thinking of my WoW history, it would seem that by definition I have lacked focus…

My playtime is limited by choice. I have a 4 year old son from a failed marriage that deserves my attention. He lives with me full time. He is such a character and truly a gift. I am older and wiser than I was with my daughter and realize that I need to stop and smell the roses with him. I also have found an enchantress, who after a lifetime of subconciously searching for that face for every story or song, fulfills my every romantic dream. She is truly my best friend and always was the prettiest girl I have ever seen. She is my friend, my lover, my muse… So for their sake and mine I choose to enjoy Warcraft with moderation.

So lately I have been giving some thought on what do I really want to do with my WoW time. There have been a couple of stretches that I was totally obsessed with raiding. A shortime ago I was infatuated with twinking in the 24s bracket and was working on a several toons for that. At some point I may return to those. What I have always enjoyed most is running with friends, dungeons, raids, and battlegrounds. I have always loved my hunter and the idea of my druid. My brother and I have a small guild, <Kindred> with a few friends still playing WoW. So for now I will be focusing on playing just three toons with my brother and friends, end-game raiding and dungeons on my hunter, leveling my bear druid through dungeon finder, and building my 24 twink rogue.  And I just may actually delete every other toon on my account….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in Musing

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Focus

  1. faerond

    February 9, 2012 at 9:31 am

    I did go and actually delete all my other Alliance toons and am considering rerolling my Nelf druid to start tanking in the lowest level dungeons.

     

Leave a Reply

 
